Absalon Kirkeby ‘This is the Time’

675,00 DKK incl. VAT

In stock

Absalon Kirkeby’s work with photography functions as an engine to deepen and experiment with the relationship between the photographic and the outside world and to develop ever new visual registers. His work is shifting between “documentary” photography and digitally manipulated photos. With his practice,he helps to continue to challenge and expand the phenomenology and ethics of photography.

In This Is the Time, Kirkeby’s work is divided into 21 chapters, each containing 14 images, with titles descriptive of stages in life and emotions towards the ethereal to the more material aspects of the human world: This Is the Ground,Blood Pressure,This Is Doubt,This Is Magic, Far from Event,This Is the Truth,Trying to Forget,This Is the Issue,This Is Noisy,This Is Fantasy,This Is Speed, Fucking Rules,This Is the Wall,This Is Love, Chaotic Order, This Is the Garden, This Is the Hidden, Neglecting Death,
This Is the Sorrow,To Be Forgotten and This Is Life.

The morphology between works leads you through the book and its myriad of narratives. This Is the Time is a landmark of a book with its own logic iconic to Kirkeby.

Specifications:   Kehrer ・ 2024 ・ Softcover ・ 26 x 37 cm. / 640 pages ・ English ・ 978-3-96900-142-4

Absalon Kirkeby (b.1983) is a Danish artist who lives and worksin Copenhagen. Kirkeby graduated fromThe Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, Goldsmiths College and Zürcher Hochschuleder Künste.

SKU: 13888 Categories: , Tags: ,
  • No products in the basket.